Community Rental Housing Program

The Community Rental Housing Program was created in 2006 in response to the addition of a brigade at Fort Drum.  The program was funded by New York State, Jefferson County and the Development Authority.  The funds were used to provide low-interest, long-term loans along with other state and federal financing programs to entice developers to build to meet market demand created by the Fort Drum expansion.

Projects funded included:

  • 200 units at Summit Wood Apartments, Watertown
  • 354 units at Eagle Ridge Apartments, Calcium
  • 40 units at Carthage Apartments, Carthage
  • 200 units at Creek Wood, Watertown
  • 296 units at COR Beaver Meadows, Town of Watertown
  • 394 units at Morgan Townhouses, Town of Watertown

Program Guidelines: Community Rental Housing Program Guidelines.pdf

For more information on the Community Rental Housing Program contact Michelle Capone at .